Board of Directors

President:  Andrea Meiers - Executive Director @ Alliance for Curriculum Enhancement
President-Elect:  Melissa Tovaas - Educational Director, Southwest Montana School Services
Executive Director:  Jerry Scott - Former ACE Exec. Director & Supt. of Schools, Carbon County 
Past President:  Robin Arnold - Assistant Principal @ Chief Joseph Middle School, Bozeman 

Scott A. Dubbs - Principal, Lewistown Junior High, Lewistown Public Schools
Steve Engebretson - Superintendent, Brockton Public Schools
Barbara Frank - Principal, Lowell Elementary, Missoula Public Schools
Karla Miller - Math Teacher, Helena Middle School, Helena Public Schools
Amy Paden - First Grade Teacher, Twin Bridges Public Schools
Kim Stanton - Curriculum Consultant, Prairie View Curriculum Consortium

The Board of Directors for Montana ASCD (MTASCD) consists of skill-based board members who are actively involved in the work of leading and improving this organization.  We are fortunate to have a great mix of individuals that work with curriculum and curriculum related issues.  We have board members that represent with extensive experience in curriculum and curriculum related issues from small schools, large schools, curriculum cooperatives or consortiums, educational organizations and schools with diverse populations.