Welcome to Montana ASCD

The mission of Montana ASCD is building and fostering collaborative partnerships to produce meaningful, effective and timely professional learning for all educators.


Note: The menu for our website is on the left side of this window and many items can be expanded by using the triangle to the left of menu categories.

2015-2016 Montana ASCD Events

Initial MTASCD Summer Meeting (MBI) 
    • Date:  June 15, 2015 (9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.)
    • Location:  Montana State University - Bozeman, Reed Hall, Dept. of Education Conference Room
Fall/Winter MTASCD Board Meeting
Winter MTASCD Board Meeting (Prior to MPPLN Meeting)
    • Date:  Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 6:30 -8:00 p.m.
    • Location:  Willson Administration Building, Bozeman Public Schools, 404 W Main St, Bozeman, MT 59715
MTASCD Best Practices Curriculum Meeting (formerly A-Z Curriculum)
Spring MTASCD Board Meeting 
    • Date:  Thursday, April 14, 2016
    • Location:  School Administrators of Montana, 900 No. Montana Ave Ste. A-4, Helena  59601
MTASCD Best Practices Curriculum Meeting (formerly A-Z Curriculum) 
Summer MTASCD Board Meeting (MBI)
  • Date:  June 15, 2016 - 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
    • Board Meeting Agenda
  • Location:  Montana State University, Bozeman MT  59715 
SAM Summer Institute - MTASCD Summit and Annual Business Meeting

Day Counter for Next MTASCD Board Mtg.

Our Board Meetings are open to all members and everyone is encouraged to participate either in person or via conference call (or ITV when VisionNet is available).  Board membership is voluntary and participation supports our efforts.  MT ASCD Best Practices Curriculum presentations are always open teams of educators and tend to be topic specific. 

Expect more information soon about how you can participate, join and be actively involved in our board meetings and Best Practices (formerly A-Z) Curriculum presentations.

Montana ASCD is an Affiliate of the 
Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development

MTASCD Executive Board

Steve Engebretson
President-Elect:  Robin Arnold
Executive Director:  Jerry Scott
Past President:  Scott A. Dubbs

    • Jeff Blessum
    • Barbara Frank
    • Diana Knudson
    • Andrea Meiers
    • Dr. Robin Miller
    • Eliza Sorte-Thomas
    • Kim Stanton
            Previous MTASCD Presidents (this list may be incomplete)
            • Michael J. Birrer
            • Scott A. Dubbs
            • Dr. Joanne Erickson
            • Jan Jamruszka-Wilson
            • Dr. Christine Kuschel
            • Keith L. Meyer
            • Dr. William P. McCaw
            • Dr. Chris Olszewski
            • Dr. Linda Vrooman-Peterson